All new and shiny

18 09 2012

I’ve just finished a crash course in WordPress. Please excuse any hiccups.

I got back from the UK LGBTQ Meet in Brighton on Sunday filled with enthusiasm and created a long to-do list. One of the things on the list was to update my much neglected Bravehost site. It was a fair way down the list, but I happened to follow a link to it from the UK Meet site just to see what my name was linked to. Lo and behold I have an expired website. This was news to me – since when do free websites expire?

Obviously since Bravehost decided that they weren’t going to be doing free anymore, an announcement that went completely over my head if it came anywhere near me at all. I did poke at it only a few weeks ago but I was logged in at the time and when I’m logged in all my website files are there…

I had created this WordPress account last year after the 2011 UK Meet, but couldn’t log in reliably and lost interest. The log in problem seems to be in abeyance at the moment so I have piled in my free fics and will be adding the rather short list of currently published work once I finish this post. Like about now.

Mara

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

